ERP Login Alumni
Grievance Redressal Forum Accolades Policies Gallery RTI


M/s. Prompt Charitable Trust., the promoter of LEAD college of Management Palakkad was registered at Palakkad to establish educational institution imparting a holistic education, which will promote human excellence, encompassing knowledge skills, attitude and values so that the students reveal their full potential. Educationalists, entrepreneurs and socially committed people are founder trustees.


Dr. Thomas George. K


More than 15 years’ experience as Entrepreneur and International Trainer , 10 Years in Academics

Mr. Pratheesh.V


More than 20 years experienced Entrepreneur

Mr. Zacaria George K


Experienced Agriculturist.

Board of Governors​

LEAD is armed with proficient and experienced faculty members and state-of-the-art academic infrastructure, supported by efficient management team. LEAD’s Board of Governors consists of industry oriented professionals, distinguished academicians and personalities who have contributed significantly to the industry and the society.

Academic Experts

Prof Dr.  Alli Rani is a retired IRS Office and currently the Director of .Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Institute of Textile Management, Coimbatore, and unit of the  Ministry of Textiles Government of India

Prof.  S Balasubramanian is the Director of the  Centre for Advanced Studies, GRG Institutions  Coimbatore and with a rich experience of leading a business school

Prof Dr. Rupa Gunaseelan  is currently Professor & Director i/c Bharathiar School of Management and Entrepreneurship Development, Bharathiar University

Prof Dr.  Nandagopal R is currently the  Director General-Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College and ex-President-Association of Indian Management Schools (AIMS) with 20+ years of leading a business school

Prof Dr. R. Venkatapathy is the Former Director of Bharathiar School of Management Coimbatore.

Prof. Dr D Viswanathan is currently the Rector , Dr MGR University Chennai and the Former Vice Chancellor of  Anna University, Chennai

Industry Experts

Dr.  Pon Annadurai is the Head of Corporate HR  at Suguna Pumps , Coimbatore

Dr. Vinod Kumar Murti is the National Head-IT and Analytics Education, Institute of Analytics (UK) and is based in Bengaluru.

Mr. Sunil Joseph is the Managing Director M/s.Sark Cables (P) ltd , Palakkad and an entrepreneur.

Dr.  Rahul Menon is the COO- Apollo Hospitals and Director Medical Services Chennai

Dr. N Ramesh is the Head-Quality Assurance, Metallurgy and EHS at M/s. Taegutec India(P) Ltd , Bengaluru

Mr.  Jiji Thomson is a Board member of M/s. Cochin Shipyard and is aFormer Chief secretary Govt of Kerala with a sterling career as an IAS officer.

LEAD College of Management Representatives

Dr. Balamourougane R is the Associate Professor and Associate Dean (Academics) and represents the faculty on the Board.

Mr. Pratheesh. V is an Entrepreneur and business leader and is a Trustee at Prompt Trust which administers   LEAD College of Management

Dr. Thomas George K is the Chairman of the Prompt Trust and currently the director.

Dr. Unni Narayanan is  the Former Director, LEAD College of Management and a  BITS Pilani Alumni. He is also a member of the Strategic Advisory Committee at LEAD

Ms. Yasmin Samad is an Assistant Professor and an Experienced administrator and Secretary of LEAD College of Management. She is also a member of the Strategic Advisory Committee at LEAD and represents the non-teaching employees on the Board.

LEAD Strategic Advisory Committee

The SAC acts as a guide they are consulted on all core activities and strategic initiatives, institute operations and strategic planning and deployment. They are mandate to meet monthly . Additional experts and faculty members for example the Associate Dean Academic, Administrative Officer, IQAC Head etc. are invited to attend and contribute to the discussion and decision making process. The SAC’s role is also to act as a bridge between LEAD leadership and the Board of Governors and hence most of them are also represent LEAD at the Board of Governors.


Dr. K.V. Unninarayanan

Dr. Chandra Sekhar R

Dr. S.V Sreekanth

Dr. Thomas George K

Prof. Yasmin Samad